Monday, June 24, 2013

Rinos On Parade - Corker-Hoeven Amnesty Amendment Passes 67-27

No, they're not extinct.

Today, 15 Republicans voted along with every Senate Democrat to endorse the sham border security amendment cobbled together by Tennessee's Bob Corker and John Hoeven of North Dakota and end cloture.

Along with Corker and Hoeven, the roster of shame included Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, Kelly Ayotte of New Hampshire, Jeff Chiesa of New Jersey, Susan Collins of Maine, Jeff Flake of Arizona, Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, Orrin Hatch of Utah, Dean Heller of Nevada, Mark Kirk of Illinois, John McCain of Arizona, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Marco Rubio of Florida, and Roger Wicker of Mississippi.

Some members of this group are making noises about opposing the final bill if there are no changes, but at best you're going to see a few of them voting no as a fig leaf, by previous arrangement with the pro-amnestia forces.There's no way this doesn't pass the Senate.

So the fight to stop this now goes to the House.

As for the creatures listed above, they've obviously shown their true nature. Which is a pity, because some of them are people I've supported and admired over the years,and I've never been one to enforce rigid standards of ideological lockstep. But this is too important to ignore, and ultimately these senators have revealed their true character.

1 comment:

Geoffrey Britain said...

Political cover is always welcome. Besides RINO's can claim that those dastardly democrats only gave them a day to peruse the bill, it's all their fault!