Thursday, September 17, 2009

House Votes To Defund ACORN 345-75

This come right after the Senate's
83-7 vote to block ACORN from receiving federal housing grants.

FTR, here are the Congressmen who voted in favor a graft,corruption and child sex slavery on the taxpayer's dime.None of the names are a surprise to me with the exception of Dennis Kucinich, whom I disagree with on most things but whom I respect as being one of the more honest members of the House:

ACORN's defenders:

Tammy Baldwin, D-Wisc.
Xavier Becerra, D-Calif.
Robert Brady D-Pa.
Corrine Brown, D-Fla.
G.K. Butterfield, D-N.C.
Mike Capuano, D-Mass.
Andre Carson, D-Ind.
Betty Castor, D-Fla.
Emanuel Cleaver, D-Mo.
James Clyburn, D-S.C.
Joseph Crowley, D-N.Y.
Elijah Cummings, D-Md.
Danny Davis, D-Ill.
Diane DeGette, D-Colo.
Bill Delahunt, D-Mass.
Mike Doyle, D-Pa.
Donna Edwards, D-Md.
Keith Ellison, D-Minn.
Eliot Engel, D-N.Y.
Chakka Fattah, D-Pa.
Bob Filner, D-Calif.
Marcia Fudge, D-Ohio
Al Green, D-Tex.
Raul Grijalva, D-Ariz.
Maurice Hinchey, D-N.Y.
Mazie Hirono, D-Hawaii
Rush Holt, D-N.J.
Mike Honda, D-Calif.
Jesse Jackson, Jr. D-Ill.
Sheila Jackson-Lee, D-Tex.
Eddie Bernice Johnson, D-Tex.
Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick, D-Mich.
Dennis Kucinich, D-Ohio
Rick Larsen, D-Wash.
Barbara Lee, D-Calif.
John Lewis, D-Ga.
Stephen Lynch, D-Mass.
Markey, D-Mass.
Betty McCollum, D-Minn.
McDermott, D-Wash.
McGovern, D-Mass.
Gregory Meeks, D-N.Y.
Alan Mollohan, D-W.Va.
Gwen Moore, D-Wisc.
Jim Moran, D-Va.
Jerrold Nadler, D-N.Y.
Richard Neal, D-Mass.
John Olver, D-Mass.
Frank Pallone, D-N.J.
Bill Pascrell, D-N.J.
Donald Payne, D-N.J.
Jared Polis, D-Colo.
David Price, D-N.C.
Nick Rahall, D-W.Va.
Charlie Rangel, D-N.Y.
Lucille Roybal-Allard, D-Calif.
Bobby Rush, D-Ill.
Linda Sánchez, D-Calif.
Jan Schakowsky, D-Ill.
David Scott D-Ga.
Bobby Scott, D-Va.
Jose Serrano, D-N.Y.
Brad Sherman, D-Calif.
Albio Sires, D-N.J.
Louise Slaughter, D-N.Y.
Pete Stark, D-Calif.
Bennie Thompson, D-Miss.
Edolphus Towns, D-N.Y.
Niki Tsongas, D-Mass.
Nydia Velázquez, D-N.Y.
Maxine Waters, D-Calif.
Diane Watson, D-Calif.
Henry Waxman, D-Calif.
Robert Wexler, D-Fla.
Lynn Woolsey, D-Calif.

Every one of these charlatans deserve to be voted out of office.


B.Poster said...

Not a single "R" in the picture. We should expect the media to spin this as "a vote along partisian lines" or something to this effect. Had ACORN been a Republican organization and been caught doing this and the "R"s in Congress voted to keep funding the "R"'s would be said to be "evil" or something to that effect.

Of course the "R"s would never get caught being this dumb. They know they are being closely scrutinized. Its truly shameful that it took people not affiliated with the main stream media to expose this about ACORN. Here we a huge recipient of Government funding and the media fails to even do the slightist monitoring of this truly disgraceful. I guess they were to busy focusing on the boogey men of global warming, major oil companies, defense contractors, Sarah Palin, and a whole host of other people and entities they don't like.

Hats off to the people who exposed ACORN. Job well done!!

Ziggy said...

The People's Republic of Massa-two-shits has 10 Reps in the House.

Eight who voted in support of ACORN as above. The ninth is Barney Fwank, the profile in courage who did NOT vote.

One left who voted against support for those sacks of excrement and even HE is normally a D-bag. They are talking re-districting now and I think he honestly fears the electorate if he votes like the lib he is.

I hate this friggin' state.